## LIST OF MEMBERS OF THE SEVERAL MINISTRIES SINCE CONFEDERATION—Continued.

THIRD MINISTRY-Concluded.

Office.	Name.	Date of Appointment		
Without office	Hon. R. D. Wilmot "Sir D. L. Macpherson "Frank Smith J. J. C. Abbott	Nov. 8, 1878 Feb. 11, 1880 July 29, 1882 May 13, 1887		

Sir John A. Macdonald died 6th June, 1891.

## FOURTH MINISTRY.

		······································			_
Premier and President of the Council		Sir J. J. C. Abbott, K.C.M.G	June	16, 1	.891
Minister of Public Works	Hon.	Sir Hector L. Langevin Joseph A. Ouimet	May Jan.	20, 10 11, 10	879 892
Minister of Customs	Hon.	Mackenzie Bowell Joseph A. Chapleau	Oct. Jan.	19, 12 25, 12	
Minister of Militia	Hon.	Sir A. P. Caron., Mackenzie Bowell	Nov. Jan.		.880 .892
Minister of Agriculture	Hon.	John Carling	Sept.	25, 1	885
Minister of Inland Revenue	Hon.	John Costigan	May	23, 1	882
Secretary of State	Hon.	J. A. Chapleau James C. Patterson	July Jan.		
Minister of Justice	Hon.	Sir J. S. D. Thompson	Sept.	25, 1	885
Minister of Finance	Hon.	Geo. E. Foster	May	29, 18	888
Minister of Marine and Fish- eries	Hon.	C. H. Tupper	May	31, 1	.888
Minister of Interior and Super- intendent General of Indian Affairs	Hon.	Edgar Dewdney T. M. Daly		3, 1 17, 1	
Postmaster General	Hon.	J. G. Haggart Sir A. P. Caron	Aug. Jan.	3, 13 25, 13	
Minister of Railways and Canals	Hon.	J. G. Haggart	Jan.	11, 1	892
Without office	Hon.	Frank Smith	July	29, 1	882
	1				

When the above Ministry was formed the then Ministers retained their portfolios and were not reappointed; consequently, the dates of their original appointments are repeated.

Sir John Abbott resigned (from ill-health) on the 5th December, 1892.